About us

colobo stands for …

… a forward-thinking, ambitious company (developed out of Haas Bau Berlin KG and IDEANDU, both of which have been on the market successfully since 2012)

… creative and practical solutions, modern and individual design – far removed from the mainstream

… satisfied and convinced customers (Our References)

… a dedicated, international and cosmopolitan team in which modern working time models ensure individual flexibility and satisfied employees

… a decisive “NO!” to racism, sexism, homophobia, or any form of discrimination

Managing Directors

Fabio Careddu

Fabio is an upcycling artist, wood expert, and furniture designer.

He discovered his passion for woodwork at an early age in his parents’ renowned carpentry shop in Sardinia. After successfully graduating from the Liceo Artistico art school in 2004, he set up his first company as a carpenter, Careddu Restauri Manutenzioni (CRM), in Sardinia in 2008. CRM specialized in the restoration of old windows, doors, and furniture. To take his passion for creative furniture construction to a new level, Fabio moved to Berlin in 2015 and founded the company IDEANDU. As a carpenter, he impressively combines woodwork with art, architecture, and design. He experiments with unusual materials and shapes, fuses the old with the new, and combines aesthetics with practicality. With this approach, he breathes new life into used kitchens, cupboards, or chairs and inspires his customers: with creative, one of a kind pieces.

IT / DE / (EN)

fabio.careddu@colobo.de
+49 163 938 21 63

Samuel Haas

Samuel is a Master of Carpentry, who completed his master craftsman examination as the best in his year (2017).

He first was immersed in the profession of carpentry at the age of 13 through a summer job. This laid the foundation for his later career choice. After training and graduating in traditional carpentry at Baden-Württemberg, Samuel moved to Berlin in 2008 eager to build beyond just construction sites; to build his own business. At 23 years old he galvanized his entrepreneurial spirit into action, founding his first company in 2012, Haas Bau Berlin KG. Along with his meticulous project management skills, Samuel’s can-do attitude and resourcefulness help transform his client’s bold vision into reality.

DE / EN / PT / (ES)

samuel.haas@colobo.de
+49 170 77 30 735

Samuel und Fabio

The two co-founders met in 2016 on a construction site in Berlin. After releasing several successful joint projects, the choice was made to merge their companies IDEANDU and Haas Bau Berlin KG. In June 2018, they founded colobo GmbH and expanded their team. With their bundled expertise and experience, they now implement much larger projects. colobo GmbH now operates as a general contractor and is mainly devoted to the expansion of large office and commercial spaces of up to 1,830 m². With colobo’s 500 m² workshop in Berlin-Pankow, which was inaugurated in 2020, the duo is also expanding the company’s furniture construction and upcycling design divisions.

Team

Our international team consists of trained and experienced specialists from various trades such as painters, bricklayers, carpenters, joiners, tilers, and drywallers. With this bundled know-how, colobo implements the best result for its clients.

About us

colobo steht für…

…ein junges, aufstrebendes Unternehmen (entstanden aus der Haas Bau Berlin KG und IDEANDU, die beide seit 2011 erfolgreich am Markt bestanden)

…kreative und praktische Lösungen, modernes und individuelles Design – fernab vom Mainstream

…zufriedene und überzeugte Kund:innen (Our References)

…ein junges, internationales und weltoffenes Team, in dem moderne Arbeitszeitmodelle für individuelle Flexibilität und zufriedene Mitarbeiter:innen sorgen

…ein entschiedenes „NEIN!“ zu Rassismus, Sexismus, Homophobie oder jeglicher Form der Diskriminierung

Geschäftsführer

Fabio Careddu

Fabio ist Upcycling-Künstler, Holz-Experte und Möbel-Designer.

Früh entdeckt er seine Passion für Holz in der renommierten Schreinerei seiner Eltern auf Sardinien. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der Kunsthochschule Liceo Artistico im Jahr 2002, macht er sich im Jahr 2008 als Tischler mit seiner ersten Firma auf Sardinien selbstständig. Die Careddu Restauri Manutenzioni (CRM) spezialisiert sich auf die Restaurierung alter Fenster, Türen und Möbel. Um seine Leidenschaft des kreativen Möbelbaus auf ein neues Level zu heben, zieht Fabio im Jahr 2015 nach Berlin und gründet das Unternehmen IDEANDU. Als Tischler vermag er es eindrucksvoll Holzarbeiten mit Kunst, Architektur und Design zu verknüpfen. Er experimentiert mit ungewöhnlichen Materialien und Formen, fusioniert Altes mit Neuem, verbindet Ästhetik mit Praxistauglichkeit. Mit diesem Ansatz haucht er gebrauchten Küchen, Schränken oder Stühlen neues Leben ein und begeistert seine Kund:innen mit kreativen Unikaten.

IT / DE / (EN)

fabio.careddu@colobo.de
+49 163 938 21 63

Samuel Haas

Samuel ist Zimmerermeister, der im Jahr 2017 seine Meisterprüfung als Jahrgangsbester absolvierte.

Das erste Mal lernt Samuel den Beruf des Zimmerers mit 13 Jahren durch einen Ferienjob kennen. Das legt den Grundstein für die spätere Berufswahl – Arbeiten mit Holz! Nach seiner Ausbildung in einer traditionsreichen Zimmerei in Baden-Württemberg, zieht Samuel 2008 nach Berlin. Er arbeitet zunächst für ein Unternehmen im Bereich Altbausanierung und sammelt vielfältige Erfahrungen. Im Alter von nur 23 Jahren gründet er im Jahr 2011 die Haas Bau Berlin KG. Mit seinen Mitarbeiter:innen und Berliner Kooperationspartnern bietet Samuel seinen zufriedenen Privat- und Geschäftskund:innen alle Arbeiten aus einer Hand.
Samuels Leidenschaft ist jedoch nach wie vor die Arbeit mit dem Werkstoff Holz.
Neben seinen akribischen Projektmanagement Kenntnissen und seiner „can-do“ Attitüde hilft ihm sein Einfallsreichtum auch für außergewöhnliche Bauwünsche seiner Kund:innen kreative und solide Lösungen zu finden.

DE / EN / PT / (ES)

samuel.haas@colobo.de
+49 170 77 30 735

Samuel und Fabio

lernen sich 2016 auf einer Baustelle in Berlin kennen und entwickeln erste gemeinsame Projekte – so erfolgreich, dass sie sich zur Fusion ihrer beiden Unternehmen IDEANDU und Haas Bau Berlin KG entscheiden. Im Juni 2018 gründen sie die colobo GmbH und erweitern ihr Team. Mit dieser gebündelten Expertise und Erfahrung setzen sie nun wesentlich größere Projekte um. Die colobo GmbH ist als Generalunternehmer tätig und widmet sich derzeit überwiegend dem Ausbau großer Büro- und Gewerbeflächen mit bis zu 1.830 m². Die 2020 eingeweihte 500 m² große Werkstatt in Berlin-Pankow ermöglicht es, die Möbelbau-Sparte und Upcycling-Design-Projekte auszubauen.

Team

Unser internationales Team besteht aus ausgebildeten und erfahrenen Fachkräften aus verschiedenen Gewerken wie Maler, Maurer, Zimmerer, Tischler, Fliesenleger und Trockenbauer. Mit diesem gebündelten Know how setzen wir das beste Ergebnis für unsere Kund:innen um.